sábado, 22 de septiembre de 2012

UK: Led Zeppelin not reuniting – but they are releasing a concert film

The Led Zeppelin countdown is over – and, as expected, the legendary rock band are not reuniting. Instead they are releasing a film of the one-off reunion show they played at the O2 arena in London in 2007.
The band announced that Celebration Day will get a worldwide theatrical release on 17 October, followed by "multiple video and audio" formats on 19 November.
An estimated 20 million people applied for tickets for Led Zeppelin's O2 show. Their 16-song set is included in its entirety in Celebration Day.
Led Zeppelin split in 1980, following the death of drummer John Bonham. During the 80s, their critical reputation sank, but the last 20 years have seen them rehabilitated as guitarist Jimmy Page has led a charge to bolster their legacy with a series of reissues and remasters that have cemented their position as the arguably the greatest hard rock band ever.
Celebration Day will be the third Zeppelin live film to have been released in the last decade. In 2003, the band released the two-disc set Led Zeppelin DVD, which captured live footage of the band spanning their whole career, meticulously restored and matched to high-quality live recordings of the original performances. It became the bestselling music DVD of all time. That was followed in 2007 by a DVD of their concert film The Song Remains the Same, originally released in 1976.

Full tracklisting

1. Good Times Bad Times
2. Ramble On
3. Black Dog
4. In My Time of Dying
5. For Your Life
6. Trampled Under Foot
7. Nobody's Fault But Mine
8. No Quarter
9. Since I've Been Loving You
10. Dazed and Confused
11. Stairway to Heaven
12. The Song Remains the Same
13. Misty Mountain Hop
14. Kashmir
15. Whole Lotta Love
16. Rock and Roll
source: The Guardian

No hay comentarios: